Rentomojo IPO
Rentomojo IPO details, live grey market premium (GMP), dates, price band, lot size, subscription & review.
Rentomojo IPO Details
Key facts at a glance| IPO Open Date | 8 September 2026 | IPO Close Date | 10 September 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basis of Allotment | 14 September 2026 | Listing Date | 16 September 2026 |
| Price Band | ₹384 - ₹404 per share | Face Value | ₹10 per share |
| Market Lot Size | 37 Shares | Min Investment (Retail) | ₹14,948 |
| Total Issue Size | ₹1,255.57 Cr | Issue Type | Book Built Issue IPO |
| Fresh Issue | ₹150 Cr | Offer for Sale (OFS) | ₹1,105.57 Cr |
| Listing At | BSE, NSE | Issue Category | Mainboard Issue |
| Registrar | TBA | ||
Rentomojo IPO Timetable (Tentative Dates)
| Event | Tentative Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| IPO Open Date | 8 September 2026 | Confirmed |
| IPO Close Date | 10 September 2026 | Confirmed |
| Basis of Allotment | 14 September 2026 | Tentative |
| Initiation of Refunds | 16 September 2026 | Tentative |
| Credit of Shares to Demat | 16 September 2026 | Tentative |
| IPO Listing Date | 16 September 2026 | Tentative |
| Cut-off time for UPI Mandate Confirmation | 11 September 2026 (5:00 PM) | Deadline |
* Note: Timelines are tentative and subject to regulatory confirmation. UPI mandate approvals must be completed by 5:00 PM on the IPO closing day.
Rentomojo IPO Lot Size & Investment Details
Application limits for Retail and HNI investors| Application Category | Lots | Shares | Amount (at Cut-off) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (Min) | 1 Lot | 37 Shares | ₹14,948 |
| Retail (Max) | 13 Lots | 481 Shares | ₹1,94,324 |
| S-HNI (Min) | 14 Lots | 518 Shares | ₹2,09,272 |
| S-HNI (Max) | 66 Lots | 2,442 Shares | ₹9,86,568 |
| B-HNI (Min) | 67 Lots | 2,479 Shares | ₹10,01,516 |
Rentomojo IPO Live GMP & Movement History
Daily unofficial grey market trends₹86 +21.3%
| Date | IPO GMP (₹) | Estimated Listing Price | Estimated Listing Gain (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17 Sept 2026 | ₹86 | ₹490.00 | +21.29% |
| 16 Sept 2026 | ₹135 | ₹539.00 | +33.42% |
| 11 Sept 2026 | ₹135 | ₹539.00 | +33.42% |
| 10 Sept 2026 | ₹143 | ₹547.00 | +35.40% |
| 9 Sept 2026 | ₹135 | ₹539.00 | +33.42% |
| 8 Sept 2026 | ₹125 | ₹529.00 | +30.94% |
| 7 Sept 2026 | ₹149 | ₹553.00 | +36.88% |
| 6 Sept 2026 | ₹95 | ₹499.00 | +23.51% |
Rentomojo IPO Subscription Status
Demand breakdown by investor categoryRentomojo Company Financials
Restated figures (₹ in Crores)| Period | Total Assets | Total Revenue | Total Expenses | Profit After Tax (PAT) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 366.20 Cr. | 195.80 Cr. | 173.39 Cr. | 22.41 Cr. |
| 2025 | 449.87 Cr. | 271.96 Cr. | 228.86 Cr. | 43.11 Cr. |
| 2026 | 641.12 Cr. | 394.09 Cr. | 323.85 Cr. | 104.30 Cr. |
* Amounts reported in ₹ Crores as sourced from company regulatory filings (RHP/DRHP).
Rentomojo IPO Valuation & KPIs
Key metrics pre-issueAbout Rentomojo
Rentomojo is an Indian direct-to-consumer platform offering flexible home furniture and appliance rental subscriptions in major metropolitan areas like Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Hyderabad. The company manages the complete asset lifecycle—from procurement and maintenance to refurbishment and resale—utilizing both third-party brands and private-label products. Revenue is primarily driven by monthly subscriptions, supplemented by delivery and installation services targeting urban consumers.
Key Strengths
- Largest technology-driven D2C rental platform for furniture and appliances in India by subscription revenue.
- Strong recurring revenue model with most income coming from subscription-based rentals.
- Integrated full-stack operations including logistics, refurbishment and asset lifecycle management.
- Established market leadership with a significant share in organised rental subscription revenue.
- Demonstrated profitability and improved unit economics over recent financial years.
Key Risks
- Business depends on customer payments, and delays or defaults can impact cash flows.
- High competition from traditional ownership models and other rental players may affect growth and margins.
- Operations require high upfront investment in assets, logistics and refurbishment infrastructure.
- Business is exposed to regulatory changes across taxation, labour and data protection laws.
- Dependence on technology systems exposes the company to risks of disruptions and data breaches.
Rentomojo IPO Reservation & Share Quotas
The Rentomojo IPO reservation is divided among qualified institutional buyers, non-institutional investors and retail investors. QIB investors have the largest reserved portion at 75%, followed by NII investors at 15% and retail investors at 10%. The anchor investor allocation is currently shown as not specified.
| Investor Category | Share Offered | -% Shares |
|---|---|---|
| Anchor Investor | – Shares | -% |
| QIB (Ex. Anchor) | – Shares | 75% |
| NII Shares Offered | – Shares | 15% |
| Retail Shares Offered | – Shares | 10% |
Note: The share counts are currently shown as provided, while the category-wise reservation percentages reflect the Rentomojo IPO allocation structure.
Rentomojo IPO Anchor Investors
The Rentomojo IPO anchor investor process is scheduled ahead of the public subscription. Anchor bidding is set for September 8, 2026, with the anchor allocation details and applicable lock-in information forming part of the IPO process. The share count and anchor issue size are currently shown as not specified.
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Anchor Bidding Date | September 8, 2026 |
| Shares Offered | [.] Shares |
| Anchor Size | [.] Cr. |
| Lock-in Period End Date 50% Shares (30 Days) | 2026 |
| Lock-in Period End Date 50% Shares (90 Days) | 2026 |
Note: Anchor allocation figures and lock-in dates are based on the information provided for the Rentomojo IPO and may be updated after the final anchor allocation announcement.
Rentomojo IPO Important Dates
| Particular | Dates |
|---|---|
| IPO Open Date | 09 Sept 2026 |
| IPO Close Date | 11 Sept 2026 |
| Basis of Allotment | 15 Sept 2026 |
| Refunds | 16 Sept 2026 |
| Credit to Demat Account | 16 Sept 2026 |
| IPO Listing Date | 17 Sept 2026 |
Note: The timeline for Rentomojo IPO is tentative and subject to change.
Rentomojo Promoters and Shareholding Pattern
Geetansh Bamania is the promoter of Rentomojo. Before the IPO, the promoter and promoter group held 21.51% of the company's shares, while the remaining 77.52% was held by other shareholders. The post-IPO shareholding figures for the promoter group and other shareholders are currently not specified in the provided data.
| Particular | Pre IPO Shares | Pre IPO % Shares | Post IPO Shares | Post IPO % Shares |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter and Promoter Group | 21,804,684 | 21.51% | – | -% |
| Others* | 7,85,95,658 | 77.52% | – | -% |
| Total | 10,13,91,096 | 100% | 10,51,06,545 | 100% |
Note: Post-IPO promoter and other shareholder figures are shown as provided. *Others includes shareholders other than the promoter and promoter group.
Rentomojo Objects of the Issue & Utilisation of Proceeds
| Purpose | Crores |
|---|---|
| Purpose | INR crores (%) |
| Repayment/prepayment of borrowings and interest | 70 (46.67%) |
| Lease rental/license fee for warehouses and experience stores | 42.5 (28.33%) |
| General corporate purposes | 37.5 (25%) |
Note: Objectives are as specified in the DRHP/RHP documents of Rentomojo.
Rentomojo About the IPO
Rentomojo is a technology-based company that lets people rent furniture and appliances instead of buying them. According to revenue in 2025, Rentomojo is the largest online rental platform in terms of live subscribers and subscriptions. Its product range includes 728,773 live products across furniture and appliances, including beds, sofas, wardrobes, refrigerators, washing machines, and water purifiers.
Rentomojo offers products of various brands such as Haier, Wakefit, Livpure, and Duroflex. As of 2025, the company has catered to 227,511 live subscribers across 22 cities, offering affordable and flexible home products. The firm sells its products via an omnichannel platform as well as via 67 experience stores, supported by 21 warehouses spanning 444,486 square feet
Rentomojo Company Financial Report
| Period | Revenue | Expense | PAT | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 195.80 Cr. | 173.39 Cr. | 22.41 Cr. | 366.20 Cr. |
| 2025 | 271.96 Cr. | 228.86 Cr. | 43.11 Cr. | 449.87 Cr. |
| 2026 | 394.09 Cr. | 323.85 Cr. | 104.30 Cr. | 641.12 Cr. |
Note: Financial numbers for Rentomojo are in ₹ Crores unless stated otherwise.
Rentomojo Company Valuation & Key Performance Indicators
| KPI | Values |
|---|---|
| ROE | 43.51% |
| ROCE | 25.34% |
| EBITDA Margin | 41.48% |
| PAT Margin | 26.95% |
| Debt to Equity Ratio | - |
| Earning Per Share (EPS) | 10.42 (Basic) |
| Price/Earning P/E Ratio | - |
| Return on Net Worth (RoNW) | 43.51% |
| Net Asset Value (NAV) | 28.65 |
Note: Valuation KPIs for Rentomojo are computed for FY2026.
Rentomojo Peer Group Comparison
To Be Updated Soon
Rentomojo Lead Managers & Merchant Bankers
- Motilal Oswal Investment Advisors Ltd.
- Axis Capital Ltd.
- IIFL Capital Services Ltd.
Rentomojo IPO FAQs
Rentomojo IPO opens for subscription on 8 September 2026 and closes on 10 September 2026.
The price band for Rentomojo IPO is set at ₹384.00 to ₹404.00 per share.
The minimum market lot size is 37 shares. A retail investor can apply for a minimum of 1 lot requiring an investment of 37 Shares (₹14,948).
The latest Grey Market Premium (GMP) for Rentomojo IPO is ₹86. GMP represents the unofficial premium at which shares trade prior to listing.
The basis of allotment for Rentomojo IPO is tentatively scheduled for 14 September 2026, and shares are expected to list on the stock exchanges on 16 September 2026.
The registrar details will be confirmed in the official prospectus.
GMP IPO Watch