Karamtara Engineering IPO
Karamtara Engineering IPO details, live grey market premium (GMP), dates, price band, lot size, subscription & review.
Karamtara Engineering IPO Details
Key facts at a glance| IPO Open Date | 8 September 2026 | IPO Close Date | 10 September 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basis of Allotment | 14 September 2026 | Listing Date | 16 September 2026 |
| Price Band | ₹241 - ₹254 per share | Face Value | ₹10 per share |
| Market Lot Size | 59 Shares | Min Investment (Retail) | ₹14,986 |
| Total Issue Size | ₹875 Cr | Issue Type | Book Built Issue IPO |
| Fresh Issue | ₹675 Cr | Offer for Sale (OFS) | ₹200 Cr |
| Listing At | BSE, NSE | Issue Category | Mainboard Issue |
| Registrar | MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd. | ||
Karamtara Engineering IPO Timetable (Tentative Dates)
| Event | Tentative Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| IPO Open Date | 8 September 2026 | Confirmed |
| IPO Close Date | 10 September 2026 | Confirmed |
| Basis of Allotment | 14 September 2026 | Tentative |
| Initiation of Refunds | 16 September 2026 | Tentative |
| Credit of Shares to Demat | 16 September 2026 | Tentative |
| IPO Listing Date | 16 September 2026 | Tentative |
| Cut-off time for UPI Mandate Confirmation | 11 September 2026 (5:00 PM) | Deadline |
* Note: Timelines are tentative and subject to regulatory confirmation. UPI mandate approvals must be completed by 5:00 PM on the IPO closing day.
Karamtara Engineering IPO Lot Size & Investment Details
Application limits for Retail and HNI investors| Application Category | Lots | Shares | Amount (at Cut-off) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail (Min) | 1 Lot | 59 Shares | ₹14,986 |
| Retail (Max) | 13 Lots | 767 Shares | ₹1,94,818 |
| S-HNI (Min) | 14 Lots | 826 Shares | ₹2,09,804 |
| S-HNI (Max) | 66 Lots | 3,894 Shares | ₹9,89,076 |
| B-HNI (Min) | 67 Lots | 3,953 Shares | ₹10,04,062 |
Karamtara Engineering IPO Live GMP & Movement History
Daily unofficial grey market trends₹48 +18.9%
| Date | IPO GMP (₹) | Estimated Listing Price | Estimated Listing Gain (%) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17 Sept 2026 | ₹48 | ₹302.00 | +18.90% |
| 16 Sept 2026 | ₹60 | ₹314.00 | +23.62% |
| 11 Sept 2026 | ₹69 | ₹323.00 | +27.17% |
| 10 Sept 2026 | ₹75 | ₹329.00 | +29.53% |
| 9 Sept 2026 | ₹69 | ₹323.00 | +27.17% |
| 8 Sept 2026 | ₹58 | ₹312.00 | +22.83% |
| 7 Sept 2026 | ₹55 | ₹309.00 | +21.65% |
| 6 Sept 2026 | ₹40 | ₹294.00 | +15.75% |
Karamtara Engineering IPO Subscription Status
Demand breakdown by investor categoryKaramtara Engineering Company Financials
Restated figures (₹ in Crores)| Period | Total Assets | Total Revenue | Total Expenses | Profit After Tax (PAT) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1,844.56 Cr. | 2,427.12 Cr. | 2289.68 Cr. | 102.65 Cr. |
| 2025 | 2,762.59 Cr. | 3,165.36 Cr. | 2977.08 Cr. | 139.33 Cr. |
| 2026 | 4,142.24 Cr. | 4,316.36 Cr. | 4005.14 Cr. | 228.75 Cr. |
* Amounts reported in ₹ Crores as sourced from company regulatory filings (RHP/DRHP).
Karamtara Engineering IPO Valuation & KPIs
Key metrics pre-issueKaramtara Engineering Peer Group Comparison
Listed industry peers| Company Name | P/E | EPS (₹) | RoNW (%) | NAV (₹) | Total Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inox Wind Limited | 27.08 | 2.65 | 8.32% | 36.93 | 4397.12 Cr. |
| Waaree Energies Limited | 20.48 | 129.10 | 32.48% | 501.90 | 26536.77 Cr. |
| KP Green Engineering Limited | 9.65 | 27.15 | 32.32% | 91.52 | 1245.57 Cr. |
| Suzlon Energy Limited | 20.25 | 2.31 | 40.64% | 6.90 | 16679.11 Cr. |
| Premier Energies Limited | 30.15 | 33.63 | 42.35% | 95.09 | 7824.37 Cr. |
| Vikram Solar Limited | 12.70 | 13.68 | 21.34% | 87.43 | 4802.25 Cr. |
| Saatvik Green Energy Limited | 14.23 | 29.83 | 41.97% | 107.08 | 4548.44 Cr. |
| Emmvee PhotovoltaicPower Limited | 18.87 | 17.17 | 51.12% | 53.37 | 5049.88 Cr. |
About Karamtara Engineering
Karamtara Engineering manufactures power transmission and renewable energy products across 13 facilities (12 in Maharashtra and Gujarat, one in Italy). Its core business—solar module structures, tracker piles, and torque tubes—drives most of its revenue. It also produces lattice, wind, and transmission towers, fasteners, hardware fittings, and structural steel. The company serves domestic Indian markets and exports globally to North America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and Latin America.
Key Strengths
- Operates 13 diverse manufacturing facilities across India and Italy.
- Strong market footprint with exports to over 50 countries globally.
- Extensive product portfolio catering to renewable and transmission sectors.
- Established relationships with marquee independent power producers.
- Strategic capacity expansion plans in domestic and international markets.
Key Risks
- Heavy reliance on manufacturing units concentrated in Maharashtra.
- Significant dependence on the solar energy sector for total revenue.
- Substantial revenue concentration among the top 10 customers.
- Vulnerability to fluctuations in global trade policies and tariffs.
- Ongoing legal disputes regarding company properties and promoters
Karamtara Engineering IPO Reservation & Share Quotas
The Karamtara Engineering IPO reservation is divided among qualified institutional buyers, non-institutional investors and retail investors. QIB investors are allocated 50% of the shares offered, followed by 15% for NII investors and 35% for retail investors. The anchor investor allocation is currently shown as not specified in the provided details.
| Investor Category | Share Offered | -% Shares |
|---|---|---|
| Anchor Investor | – Shares | -% |
| QIB (Ex. Anchor) | – Shares | 50% |
| NII Shares Offered | – Shares | 15% |
| Retail Shares Offered | – Shares | 35% |
Note: The reservation percentages are based on the Karamtara Engineering IPO details provided and may be updated with the final issue allocation.
Karamtara Engineering IPO Anchor Investors
The Karamtara Engineering IPO anchor bidding is scheduled ahead of the public subscription period. The anchor investor details include the bidding date, shares offered, anchor issue size and applicable lock-in periods. The share allocation and anchor size are currently shown as not specified in the provided information.
| Particular | Details |
|---|---|
| Anchor Bidding Date | August 8, 2026 |
| Shares Offered | [.] Shares |
| Anchor Size | [.] Cr. |
| Lock-in Period End Date 50% Shares (30 Days) | 2026 |
| Lock-in Period End Date 50% Shares (90 Days) | 2026 |
Note: Anchor allocation figures and lock-in dates are based on the information provided and may be updated after the final anchor investor allocation announcement.
Karamtara Engineering IPO Important Dates
| Particular | Dates |
|---|---|
| IPO Open Date | 09 Sept 2026 |
| IPO Close Date | 11 Sept 2026 |
| Basis of Allotment | 15 Sept 2026 |
| Refunds | 16 Sept 2026 |
| Credit to Demat Account | 16 Sept 2026 |
| IPO Listing Date | 17 Sept 2026 |
Note: The timeline for కరంతారా ఇంజనీరింగ్ IPO is tentative and subject to change.
Karamtara Engineering Promoters and Shareholding Pattern
The promoters of Karamtara Engineering are Tanveer SIngh, Rajiv Singh, Inderjeet Singh, Inderjeet Tanveer Singh Trust and Inderjeet Rajiv Singh Trust. The promoter and promoter group holding stands at 92.06% before the IPO and is expected to reduce to 82.01% after the issue, reflecting the increase in public shareholding following the IPO.
| Particular | Pre IPO Shares | Pre IPO % Shares | Post IPO Shares | Post IPO % Shares |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter and Promoter Group | 271,801,050 | 92.06% | 263,927,036 | 82.01% |
| Others* | 23,446,946 | 7.94% | 57,895,763 | 17.99% |
| Total | 29,52,47,996 | 100% | 32,18,22,799 | 100% |
Note: The holding pattern is based on the shareholding figures provided for the Karamtara Engineering IPO. “Others*” represents shareholders outside the promoter and promoter group category.
Karamtara Engineering Objects of the Issue & Utilisation of Proceeds
| Purpose | Crores |
|---|---|
| Purpose | INR crores (%) |
| Repayment and/or pre-payment of certain borrowings | 600 (88.89%) |
| General corporate purposes | 75 (11.11%) |
Note: Objectives are as specified in the DRHP/RHP documents of కరంతారా ఇంజనీరింగ్.
Karamtara Engineering About the IPO
Karamtara Engineering is a backward-integrated manufacturer, known for its expertise in providing solutions for the renewable energy and transmission line sectors. Its product portfolio includes solar structures (fixed-tilt and trackers), fasteners for solar energy, and transmission lines for a wide range of industries like solar, wind, transmission, automobile, and telecom.
According to the report, in Fiscal Year 2024 and the six months ended September 30, 2024, they are also one of the largest manufacturers of solar mounting structures and tracker components in terms of installed capacity. The firm has a global as well as international presence, exporting products to over 50 countries in North America, Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, and Latin America.
Karamtara Engineering Company Financial Report
| Period | Revenue | Expense | PAT | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2,427.12 Cr. | 2289.68 Cr. | 102.65 Cr. | 1,844.56 Cr. |
| 2025 | 3,165.36 Cr. | 2977.08 Cr. | 139.33 Cr. | 2,762.59 Cr. |
| 2026 | 4,316.36 Cr. | 4005.14 Cr. | 228.75 Cr. | 4,142.24 Cr. |
Note: Financial numbers for కరంతారా ఇంజనీరింగ్ are in ₹ Crores unless stated otherwise.
Karamtara Engineering Company Valuation & Key Performance Indicators
| KPI | Values |
|---|---|
| ROE | 20.77% |
| ROCE | 23.27% |
| EBITDA Margin | 11.55% |
| PAT Margin | 5.30% |
| Debt to Equity Ratio | 0.72 |
| Earning Per Share (EPS) | 7.83 (Basic) |
| Price/Earning P/E Ratio | - |
| Return on Net Worth (RoNW) | 20.78% |
| Net Asset Value (NAV) | 41.72 |
Note: Valuation KPIs for కరంతారా ఇంజనీరింగ్ are computed for FY2026.
Karamtara Engineering Peer Group Comparison
| Company | EPS | PE Ratio | RoNW % | NAV | Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inox Wind Limited | 2.65 | 27.08 | 8.32% | 36.93 | 4397.12 Cr. |
| Waaree Energies Limited | 129.10 | 20.48 | 32.48% | 501.90 | 26536.77 Cr. |
| KP Green Engineering Limited | 27.15 | 9.65 | 32.32% | 91.52 | 1245.57 Cr. |
| Suzlon Energy Limited | 2.31 | 20.25 | 40.64% | 6.90 | 16679.11 Cr. |
| Premier Energies Limited | 33.63 | 30.15 | 42.35% | 95.09 | 7824.37 Cr. |
| Vikram Solar Limited | 13.68 | 12.70 | 21.34% | 87.43 | 4802.25 Cr. |
| Saatvik Green Energy Limited | 29.83 | 14.23 | 41.97% | 107.08 | 4548.44 Cr. |
| Emmvee PhotovoltaicPower Limited | 17.17 | 18.87 | 51.12% | 53.37 | 5049.88 Cr. |
Note: Peer group comparisons for కరంతారా ఇంజనీరింగ్ are sourced from DRHP filings.
Karamtara Engineering Lead Managers & Merchant Bankers
- JM Financial Ltd.
- ICICI Securities Ltd.
- IIFL Capital Services Ltd.
Karamtara Engineering IPO FAQs
Karamtara Engineering IPO opens for subscription on 8 September 2026 and closes on 10 September 2026.
The price band for Karamtara Engineering IPO is set at ₹241.00 to ₹254.00 per share.
The minimum market lot size is 59 shares. A retail investor can apply for a minimum of 1 lot requiring an investment of 59 Shares (₹14,986).
The latest Grey Market Premium (GMP) for Karamtara Engineering IPO is ₹48. GMP represents the unofficial premium at which shares trade prior to listing.
The basis of allotment for Karamtara Engineering IPO is tentatively scheduled for 14 September 2026, and shares are expected to list on the stock exchanges on 16 September 2026.
MUFG Intime India Pvt. Ltd. is the official registrar for Karamtara Engineering IPO. Investors can check their IPO allotment status directly on the registrar's portal once finalized.
GMP IPO Watch